Revisiting Bonnet House (Part 2)

As happy as I was to reunite with Bonnet House, I was a bit disappointed to learn that the staff discourages taking photographs while inside of the estate.  (The only permitted photography is in areas that aren’t completely enclosed – such as around the courtyard and the grounds.)  This was a pretty small hindrance, however, as there was so much eye-candy to take in.  And I’m pretty accustomed to the “No Photography” rule-of-thumb, when visiting a museum.  So, at the first opportunity that presented itself, I quietly dipped away from my guided tour; and I lingered around the property, to take as many pictures as I wanted – at my own pace.

These were taken on the back-end of the house, where it faces the inter-coastal.  (And if you enlarge the image that’s the fourth one down from the top, you might catch a glimpse of the white and black swans that permanently live on the water there!  Just click the image twice, to enlarge it to its full size.)

bonnet_38

bonnet_39

bonnet_41bonnet_46bonnet_47bonnet_48bonnet_53

After sneaking away from the rest of my group, I made my way back to the courtyard that’s in the center of the plantation-style home. It’s really beautiful there, as you can see.

bonnet_55bonnet_57bonnet_59bonnet_60bonnet_61

If you’d like to see all of the pictures that I shot at Bonnet House, you can view the entire gallery here!

Leave a Reply

