An Impromptu Trip to Rifle Paper Co.

IMG_0872

It’s not often that I come across a brand that has such a deep and lasting affect on me, in which my overall taste becomes impacted. Come to think of it, I really can’t think of any previous examples of this ever happening to me!

…With one exception, after coming to know the Rifle Paper Co

Rifle Paper is the brainchild of Anna Bond – an illustrator whose work has catapulted to the top of my list of favorites.  Rifle’s products are becoming accessible all over the world; but, their headquarters is located in Winter Park, Florida – which isn’t that far from me.  (It’s not exactly close, either.  A little over a three-hour drive.  So, it’s accessible within a day’s trip; but, a bit out of the way.)

I’ve been looking for the perfect excuse to visit Rifle’s main store, for just under a year or so.  A few days ago, their Facebook page advertised that they were having their Autumn Sample Sale, this past Friday and Saturday.  Seeing that was just the push I needed to send me over the edge; and get moving to Winter Park!

IMG_0873

Above: One of several tables, outside of Rifle’s brick and mortar shop, with various products for sale at discounted prices.

IMG_0874

Above: Rifle’s meeting room, modified to accommodate a full spread of discounted and specially priced items.

IMG_0875IMG_0876IMG_0879IMG_0878

Above: The reception area. (Loved the added warmth from the flowers, and the Halloween touch with the small bowl that was filled with candy corn.)

IMG_0883

Above: The main showroom – and heart of the store!

IMG_0882

Above: A nice view of the street. (Also, I’m such a sucker for a beautifully dressed window display.)

IMG_0881IMG_0884IMG_0880IMG_0885

Above: Another shot of the reception area. But, if you look closely at this one, you can see a slight capture of the behind-the-scenes operations. (Basically, I’m referring to their fulfillment area – where personnel was organizing products and preparing orders for shipment.) I didn’t want to distract anyone from their work, by leering around the corner with a camera; so, I really tried my best to be discreet.

I’m so happy that I decided to just get in my car and go. Hubby thinks I’m crazy, to go all that way by myself, just to turn around and immediately head back home. But, I don’t care. It was invigorating!

2 thoughts on “An Impromptu Trip to Rifle Paper Co.

  1. This stuff is amazing! Do they have a website? Two of my favorite new e-finds are Dear Lillie {http://www.dearlillie.com/} and 1canoe2 {http://1canoe2.com} for one-of-a-kind printing and other amazing goodies.

  2. They do have an official website! It’s hyperlinked, at the beginning of my post. You can, also, find their products in (just about) every Anthropologie, Paper Source, etc.

    If you visit Rifle’s site, they list all of their distributors throughout the world.

Leave a Reply

