Using Weapons of Mass Creation

weapons_title2

After my last venture into the realm of DIY artwork, I became infected with an insatiable hunger for creating more.  It was a lot of fun…and, (good news/bad news) I have a LOT of empty wall space.  And, after visually ingesting so much of Rifle Paper over the internet, I was left with a particular thirst for implementing Rifle-style.

So, I did what I always do.  I got back on good ol’ Google and scoured for my next muse(s).  After seeing this, finding this and also reading this – my next DIY concept was born!

IMG_0426

1. I selected my “weapons” of mass creation.  Lately, my preference has been gouache, such as the assortment of Turner Acryl Gouache paints that are pictured above.

IMG_0220

2.  I printed out the design I’d selected, traced it, and transferred it to Arches watercolor paper.  After selecting this simple color scheme of black and gold, I got to work!

IMG_0423IMG_0422IMG_0419IMG_0775

3. Mission completed. Now I can sit back, and enjoy the frills of filling another empty space with beautiful art!

What are some of your thoughts, on how this turned out?

One thought on “Using Weapons of Mass Creation

Leave a Reply

